Custom Rules 2v2 [Soul Silver]

So I'm going to start off by saying that I'm pretty new to competitive battling. I know all about EV training and that sort of thing, but I am very new to competitve strategies, especially in double battles.

Most of the Smogon rules won't apply because I'll just be battling with my friends so here are all of our limitations.

No Legendary Ubers (Non legendary ubers and OU legendaries are allowed)
No 2 Pokemon with the same National Dex #
No OHKO moves

Happinas (Blissey) (F) @ Leftovers
Trait: Natural Cure
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 Spd
Impish Nature
- Aromatherapy
- Softboiled
- Thunder Wave
- Light Screen

Airmd (Skarmory) @ Occa Berry
Trait: Keen Eye
EVs: 60 HP / 196 Spd / 252 SDef
Careful Nature
- Stealth Rock
- Whirlwind
- Roost
- Brave Bird