ORAS OU (First) RMT: Banded Azu + Bulky Swords Dance Scizor

Heya everyone, I have been playing Showdown for like two years now (basically every tier, but I prefer OU and UU the most). Today I decided to join the Smogon forums, since I am kind of stuck at 1500-1600 ELO (68ish GXE). I have also been lurking the forums for a few weeks now and I must say that the community looks great and the effort that people put into this website is simply amazing.

I consider myself a decent battler, however I can't seem to get higher up the OU ladder. There are always some threats that I am weak to even though I try to cover as much as I can. I realised that I am often very weak to setup sweepers. Anyways, on to the team.

Scizor @ Scizorite
Ability: Light Metal
EVs: 248 HP / 16 Atk / 44 Def / 200 SpD
Impish Nature
- Swords Dance
- Roost
- Bullet Punch
- U-turn

I wanted to build a team around this guy. For me this guy has always been doing a great job. It has great bulk, an amazing typing and great offensive stats. I decided to run a little bit less attack and invest a bit in defence so I can take physical hits (from the likes of Lopunny, Azu, etc) a tiny bit better. The decrease in attack is tiny in my opinion. With this guy I pivot around with U-turn, Roost when necessary when I get low on health, setup on pokemon that can't touch me and use it as a late-game sweeper when threats are dead.

Heatran @ Leftovers
Ability: Flash Fire
EVs: 248 HP / 8 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Lava Plume
- Earth Power
- Taunt
- Toxic