ORAS NU Fun in the Sun

I'm somewhat new to the NU tier, but quite a lot of my favorite pokemon tend to be in the PU and NU tiers, so I wanted to try it. I really like how sun teams work, and tried to build one of my own. I tried to avoid using more than one of the same type, but I feel like my team doesn't work all that well together.

Probopass @ Heat Rock
Ability: Sturdy
EVs: 248 HP / 252 Def / 8 SpA
Bold Nature
- Sunny Day
- Stealth Rock
- Magic Coat
- Volt Switch

I've used Probopass as a weather setting lead before and quite enjoy using him. Normally I use stealth rock first and volt switch out since my Liepard can use sunny day as well. When Xatu leads, I use sunny day and switch out. I put magic coat on there in case I ran across something with sticky web, but so far it hasn't been very useful. Despite having sturdy, I tend to lose it very early on in the battle.

Liepard @ Heat Rock
Ability: Prankster
EVs: 248 HP / 8 Atk / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Sunny Day
- U-turn
- Thunder Wave
- Taunt

I occasionally use Liepard as a lead depending on the opponent's team, but mostly she's my backup sun setter. I also use her to prevent opponents from setting up or outspeeding another member that would be outsped and OHKOed. She's been by far the most useful member of the team and somehow survives much longer than Probopass.

Victreebel @ Life Orb
Ability: Chlorophyll
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Modest Nature
- Solar Beam
- Sludge Bomb
- Weather Ball
- Growth

I chose Victreebel since it has chlorophyll and can use solar beam. I have a serious issue with priority moves since it's not bulky at all. I've been able to OHKO a few things, but most teams have a lot of resistance to my STAB. I like that it resists Fighting though since I can easily switch in from Probopass or Liepard and outspeed most of the time.

Rapidash @ Life Orb
Ability: Flash Fire
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Flare Blitz
- Drill Run
- Megahorn
- Wild Charge