Gen 5 Lluvia mexicana

Posho

local gaymer weeb
is a Tiering Contributoris the Smogon Tour Season 23 Championis a Past SCL Champion
Introduction~

Hello smogon community, as you've noticed I'm Posho, a user who's been around for almost 2 years in this forum and really get to like it due to its cool members, tournaments and stuff. I remember my first post in here was a rmt showcasing a team which I peaked top 10 on po with, I'm quite impressed on how both my English and Pokémon skills have improved since then. First reason why I'm doing a Black/White 2 rmt is beacuse I feel that this gen is the one I feel more identified with, I started playing competitively in like early 2013 in some facebook group until like August when I discovered Smogon and PS, I've been playing this game quite oftenly since then.

In regards to the team, this is not a quite original team but It's one of the teams I know I could trust for any battle due to its efectiveness against some kind of teams. I made this team with Finch and Ren-Chon for the last week of some brazilian tour and ended up working well in tests, sadly I didn't win the match.

Team Preview

Team-Building process:

I decided that I wanted a rain team, so, best way to start off is with Politoed, a pokémon which gained a lot of popularity due to the hidden ability which was given: Drizzle. It's the weather inducer and a check for some threats as well since it's running the scarf set, which is currently the most used one.

Watching replays of my opponent, I noticed that he was so weak to genies core so I slapped it on this team. Both take advantage of the rain since their most powerful moves (Hurricane and Thunder respectively) are 100% accurate in rain, that's quite threatening to some teams as well as their secondary effects. They also possess a decent base-speed which is quite good in the tier.