Metagame np: USUM DOU Stage 1 - New Perspective

Status
Not open for further replies.
This is my first time voting in a suspect so I apologize in advance if I've done something wrong (Hopefully this is the right place to make this preliminary post, and if it isn't then I'd like to request for it to be moved to the appropriate thread or for me to be informed so that I can paste it over.). I'm relatively new to doubles itself, but knew I had to partake in this suspect test as I have very strong feelings about it and feel that I have played enough with the suspect (Marshadow) to have a somewhat noteworthy opinion on the matter.

I actually laddered every single game for this suspect with a team containing Marshadow, with the main one I utilised being located in the spoiler at the bottom of this post. I didn't create it, but it was simply too powerful not to use. I'm relatively new to doubles but have found myself disgusted at the sheer power Marshadow holds over the metagame currently, whether that be during a battle or its overall influence on teambuilding as a whole.

Before anyone reads my comments on Marshadow, I'd like to request for them to watch this replay, which showcases the immense power Marshadow holds, and how you have to account for it when teambuilding or suffer the irreparable consequences when you run into one ingame. However, as always, this replay is somewhat situational.

Replay = https://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/gen7doublesoususpecttest-680432818

He brought creativity and I brought a Marshadow. I was getting outplayed at 3AM but hey, who cares when I can just spam one button with Marshadow over and over again? The replay also showcases the immense strength of the Kyurem B + Marshadow core, which I believe is far stronger than it should be.