SM OU Please help fix

Status
Not open for further replies.
Please reply

So I'm relatively new to competitive, and I recently tried my hand at making an original team for the first time, and after a lot of minor adjustments I've arrived at this, but it's still not winning as much as I may have hoped. Any criticism?

Toxapex and Tapu Koko just don't contribute nearly as much as the others, and I would like to replace them or fix their sets, but I don't know what is the best way to do that.

The team also has a big weakness to faries (No steel poison attacks)
=== [gen7ou] Charizard-X ===

The Great Wall (Celesteela) @ Leftovers
Ability: Beast Boost
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpA
Bold Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Leech Seed
- Protect
- Toxic
- Flamethrower

The Good Wall (Toxapex) @ Black Sludge
Ability: Regenerator
EVs: 252 HP / 4 Atk / 252 Def
Impish Nature
- Toxic
- Haze
- Scald
- Protect

Argentum (Charizard-Mega-X) @ Charizardite X
Ability: Tough Claws
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Flare Blitz
- Outrage
- Earthquake
- Crunch

Aurum (Gengar) @ Choice Specs
Ability: Cursed Body
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Shadow Ball
- Knock Off
- Psychic
- Focus Blast

Thysia (Chansey) @ Eviolite
Ability: Serene Grace
EVs: 248 HP / 252 Def / 8 SpD
Bold Nature
- Counter
- Healing Wish
- Heal Bell
- Skill Swap

Cocoa (Tapu Koko) @ Electrium Z
Ability: Electric Surge
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Dazzling Gleam
- Thunderbolt
- Defog
- U-turn

Last edited:

A

Joker fan
is a Smogon Discord Contributor Alumnus
Hi there bryangamer7 and welcome to Overused! I'm A and i'll be looking over your team. It's a good start for sure but there's definitely some room for improvement.