Resource Stall V2 (Week #6 Mega Pidgeot)

Status
Not open for further replies.

MANNAT

Follow me on twitch!
is a Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnus
Thanks, KidMagic, for the informative OP. I'm somewhat new to ORAS OU and am currently learning to play/build stall in this tier. This thread is obviously very helpful.

Just a quick question. I liked this team in theory and wanted to give it a try, but quickly in my first game I found opposing Calm Mind M-Sableye to be a problem. What's the recommended course of action against it? Switch to Quagsire and wear it down with Scald waiting for a burn? That's what I tried and was naturally ineffective because of CM M-Sableye's own Will-O-Wisp.
Your only option pretty much is to boost up alongside it with dark pulse I'm pretty sure.

Thanks, KidMagic, for the informative OP. I'm somewhat new to ORAS OU and am currently learning to play/build stall in this tier. This thread is obviously very helpful.

Just a quick question. I liked this team in theory and wanted to give it a try, but quickly in my first game I found opposing Calm Mind M-Sableye to be a problem. What's the recommended course of action against it? Switch to Quagsire and wear it down with Scald waiting for a burn? That's what I tried and was naturally ineffective because of CM M-Sableye's own Will-O-Wisp.