• Poll closed .
>My Sun Team (of fail). Please help me improve it. :) <

|
|
|
|
|

Introduction

I wanted to make some weather teams, and I thought that LC would be the best place to start. But I really suck at teambuilding and after testing these guys, I realised that it had some serious flaws (*cough cough* Stealth Rock). So I need some serious help.

Teambuilding Process

I wanted a team that relies completely on the sun (now that I think about it, it's not REALLY a good idea). And I tried to do this by taking advantage of abilities. I really don't think it worked. I've played Pokemon for years but only just started doing it competitively, so I'm a bit of noob. Here's my (bad) team.

Also, I like to spread my EVs a bit, just putting it out there.

The Team

Vulpix @ Heat Rock
Ability: Drought
EVs: 248 HP /52 De /200 SA / 8 SD
Timid
- Fire Blast
- Energy Ball
- Toxic
- Hidden Power Water

Vulpix is whats needed on any LC sun team. Drought + Heat Rock keeps the sun out for as long as possible. Vulpix, along with Bulbasaur and Helioptile, are the Pokemon that seem to be OK in my team, because its what makes my sun team a sun team. Fire Blast gets increased power in the sun, and Energy Ball covers for its weaknesses. I do like my status conditions, and like to take advantage of them whenever I can, especially Toxic, and Hidden Power Water is just for extra coverage. Overall, I think Vulpix is good, but I think it has more potential, and I think I could make it better, I just don't know how.

Bulbasaur @ Eviolite
Ability: Chlorophyll
EVs: 4 De /252 SA / 252 Sp
Modest
- Sludge Bomb
- Solarbeam
- Sleep Powder
- Hidden Power Water