Tatsunoko vs Capcom

Did anyone else pick this up?

So far it feels like a combination of marvel vs capcom (fullscreen supers, insane super jumps) and blazblue (crazy weapons, barrier bursts, etc). The main difference seems to be that they really dumbed down controls so anyone can just pick up and play. One thing I noticed is that you can string together some ridiculous moves with relative ease, for example: Ryus HK, Cr. MK, Fireball can usually become a seven or eight hit combo if you just mash on the buttons during your string.

That aside, I really like the overall feel of the game, and the art style is hella dope. It'll probably be my main game after IV.

So uh, discuss strategy/tiers/post for matches I guess.

My Friend Code is 0472-9201-7019

Atlas

I'm the Mary!
is a Smogon Discord Contributor Alumnusis a Researcher Alumnus
ugh, i picked this up and im like a complete noob. i tried to do a rank battle online just now to see how it is, and lucky me the first match was with a person with the title champ, who had over 1000 battle points (whatever those are for). he was using ryu/megaman and i was casshern/yatterman. now i had tried going through training mode to try and see how these guys play but once the battle started mind blanked on all their special moves and i just started spamming anything within my thumbs reach. i got off cassherns boulder chop as a first strike ya then got hit with the super hadoken and that pretty much how the match went throught the whole thing. BUT when i yatterman came in i noticed i had some specials i could use (i was player 2 but was looking at player 1's meter) so i ended spamming try to luck one out and ended up doing his lvl 3 super and did like 50% damage to ryu knocking him out :) megaman had about 50% left too vs my, maybe 5% and i was able to use block a bit and take a few hits on him.