[BW Battle Subway] Super Singles Sandstorm team

Hey guys and girls. I've decided to take a break from IV breeding in gen VI, so I decided I'd RNG a team for the Battle Subway while I wait for Pokemon bank. I've got no real experience with the Battle Tower or anything similar from previous gens, but I thought it'd be interesting to try it out in pokemon White. I decided I'd do a Sandstorm team.

For the core, I decided on Tyranitar for the weather inducer, mostly because I like him a lot more than Hippowdon, but also because I think a more offensive inducer would be better for 3v3. Excadrill is my sweeper, because I like Sand Rush more than Sand Veil, and I've used Garchomp a fair bit already. I'm not against switching Excadrill for Garchomp, though, if a good enough reason is given. As for the third, I'm a little undecided. At this stage, I'm trying to decide between Magic Guard Reuniclus, Gastrodon and Empoleon. The major weaknesses of my core that I can see are bulky water types, steel types that aren't afraid of EQ, and a lack of a special attacker. Reuniclus provides a good special attacker, and Gastrodon/Empoleon are good checks for bulky water types.

Tyranitar @ Leftovers/Choice Band/Focus Sash
Ability: Sand Stream
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature (+Spe, -SpAtk)
- Crunch
- Rock Slide
- Dragon Dance
- Fire Punch​

This is pretty standard fare. Crunch and Rock Slide are there for STAB. I picked Rock Slide over Stone Edge to reduce the "accuracy hax" I've heard about at higher levels. I decided against Stealth Rock after reading a pretty good post on the subject that basically said that the AI wouldn't switch enough to make use of the damage. I'm currently undecided as to whether a Dragon Dance or Choice Band based set is a better option. If I do opt for Choice Band, I'm not sure what to replace DD with. Maybe Superpower? Fire Punch is there to take care of Bronzong and Ferrothorn.

Excadrill @ Life Orb/Shell Bell
Ability: Sand Rush