ORAS UU Double Ice! Abomasnow/Avalugg Stall!

Double Ice! Abomasnow/Avalugg Stall

This teams has a set of very well defined strengths and weaknesses. I've had a ton of fun playing with it! Ice is by no means a good defensive typing but Abomasnow and Avalugg are two mons who have just enough for what it takes to beat a large majority of the current UU metagame. The unknown factor around these 2 mons certainly helps boost their effectiveness however, this team doesn't depend on any of that to close out games. Enough with the intro! lets get on to team building!!!

Team At A Glance:

Team Building Process:

Before I started playing this team, I played predominantly balanced teams. I started building this team off of a Krookodile, Suicune core. Both are amazingly strong Pokemons who compliments each other well. I decided with a stall bulky bruiser type dile to function as a lead and a crocune as a win condition.

Knowing that I will have problems with certain fighting types especially those with guts, I decided to add in Choice Crobat to the mix. I've also added Sylveon as a special wall seeing as how my team needs some form of check against Hydreigon.

For my final 2 pokemons, I know that I need a spinner and seeing as how much problems my team would face against some of the hardest hitting physical types in the metagame, I decided to go with Forretress who also provides another form of entry hazzard in spikes which my team would greatly benefit from since it forces many switches.

As for my last pokemon I went with trick Rotom-H since my team is looking to be pretty weak against calm mind and bulk up users, I know that I have to find a way to cheese out a victory against those types of teams. It is also a good volt turner and gives good resistances with it's fire typing. Next comes play testing.