ORAS OU First Team Mega Gardevoir Offense

Hey I'm very new to competitive battling having started around 3 weeks ago and I must say that while the learning curve is deep I'm also having a lot of fun. I have made a few teams when I started but none of them worked really well so I decided to start from the ground up and do it the right way this time.

Rule 34 (Gardevoir) (F) @ Gardevoirite
Ability: Trace
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 16 HP / 8 Def / 232 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Hyper Voice
- Psyshock
- Focus Blast
- Will-O-Wisp

I built this team around Mega-Gardevoir because I always felt that it was one of the best designed Megas and I like special attackers. I run a very standard set that I use a late game sweeper once its threats have been KO'ed or weakened

Reptar (Tyranitar) @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Sand Stream
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Stone Edge
- Pursuit
- Superpower
- Crunch

Tyranitar is here as a pursuit trapper to get rid of psychic types such as Latios and Latias and to, a lesser extent, Gengar and Starmie. It's other main job is getting rid of strong flying types that threaten M-Gardevoir such as Talonflame and M-Charizard Y. I use a very standard Scarf set and it's been working real well for me so far.

Aladdin (Thundurus) @ Leftovers
Ability: Prankster
EVs: 4 Def / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk / 30 Def
- Focus Blast
- Thunderbolt
- Hidden Power [Ice]
- Thunder Wave

Given M-Gardevoir's sub-par speed tier I needed something to cripple fast Pokemon that threaten to KO it. This is the 3 attacks + thunder wave set but I run leftovers instead of life orb because I mostly use him to cripple/get rid of one or two targets that are imminent threats for my team.

Texas Pete (Heatran) @ Leftovers
Ability: Flash Fire
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Magma Storm
- Earth Power
- Taunt
- Toxic