Gen 2 Make it work with double rock! (gen 2 OU offense)

Maître Apagnan

formerly Thepatatedouce
RoAPL Champion
aabdfbb4a44b4af459b56a38db5d0c97.jpg

I've been playing gsc for 8 months now , and this tier is really cool! I wanted to show you guys a cool team which i think is pretty good. A dual Rocks spikes offense with an all out attacker tyranitar set , I am of course aware that this 6 has already been played (not with exact sets) but I wanted to share you my version of it!

Team Overview :

zapdos.pngcloyster.pngsnorlax.pnggolem.pngtyranitar.pnggengar.png
This team follows 2 principles:
- Firstly, Golem allows Tyranitar to not run roar, and to not come on lax at the beginning of the game and thus to be played in a more offensive way, taking advantage of the raw strength of the pokemon with an incredible base attack of 134 and a special attack of 95.
- Secondly, both Golem and Tyranitar forces a lot of zapdos weak pokemon to come in ;(aka bulky waters or skarmory), giving you free zapdos entry everytime, (sometimes you will need to double switch to be effective tho) and offensive pressure.
- The rest of the team is quite simple to understand, spikes and anti spin + the formidable snorlax which acts more as defensive asset, and mitigates the weaknesses of the team

let's go into the sets and details of the team:

Sets and comments:

giphy.gif

Zapdos @ Leftovers
Ability: Pressure
IVs: 26 Def
- Thunder
- Hidden Power [Ice]
-Sleep talk
- Rest​

Zapdos is great. both offensively and defensively. he provides raw strength, a kind of support by 30% chance to paralize at every thunder hit, and is a switch in to many offensive threats in the tier. just use it. this mon is just strong , big bird clicking big thunder and winning.