moves set tips?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've always been a big fan of the pkmn games, though I've only resently gotten into the competitive aspect of D/P (after having my ass handed to me by jeeves). He's helped me a little with picking out my team and there natures, but I still need some help picking a move set for my team.

heres my team:

starmie (utility)

snorlax (special wall)

salamence (special sweeper)

rhyperior (physical wall)

togekiss (? needs a strategy)

aerodactyl (pyhsical sweeper)

I know that I'm knew but I really hope to get into comeptitive pkmn

my friend code is 3394 0042 2461, thanx for the help!

I'm new to competitive play as well. But I think you're making your team backwards. You need to find what moves you would like to work together, then find a Poke that has the moves you desire. If you're focused on OU play, you're most likely going to have to make some compromises.

Here's where Typing comes into play. I did a similar thing when i picked Gliscor for my team. I thought his typing was interesting, and I saw a lot of potential for him to be a physical sweeper. As I;ve read more on Smogon, I've realized he would be better as a Physical wall and possible SS passer. Well now this means I need a poke with Sandstream, which works because now I have an open spot for a Physical Sweeper (Hippodown, Tyranitar), AND I have a Physical Wall to set him up with SS.

Essentially what I'm saying is, design your team around what you want them to do, not who you want to use. This is a fatal mistake made by many people who post in the RMT forum.

This thread will be closed soon.

Search the RMT forums for the Pokemon you want to use and look at other people's movesets to get an idea for yourself.

Mr.E

unban me from Discord
is a Two-Time Past SPL Champion
Backseat modding in the house! ...Stop doing that.