ORAS PU My First PU Team

|
|
|
|
|

Hey guys, I've been playing Showdown for a few months now and I've predominantly spend my time in Mono. I've however branched over to PU and I've gotta say I'm really enjoying it. To be honest, most of my team I just chose at random and I kept what I liked and took off what I didn't. This is what I've settled down with after a couple dozen matches.

The Team:

Camerupt @ Leftovers
Ability: Solid Rock
EVs: 252 HP / 4 SpA / 252 SpD
Calm Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Stealth Rock
- Lava Plume
- Earth Power
- Roar​

Camerupt is what I use as my lead and, honestly, is probably my least favorite pokemon on this team. He's the team's only ground type, putting a check on Electric mons, and also a fire type to provide that coverage. The only reason I lead with him is because of stealth rock and I'm completely open to changing to another mon. Lava Plume and Earth Power are his two most powerful STABs while Roar both gets rid of hard to take out pokemon as well as deals damage once stealth rock is up

Mr. Mime @ Life Orb
Ability: Filter
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Nasty Plot
- Dazzling Gleam
- Psyshock
- Taunt
Mr. Mime is my team's Special Attack powerhouse. Nasty plot sky rockets SpA while Dazzling Gleam and Psyshock are both SpA STAB moves while Psyshock gives the extra bonus of taking in physical defense instead of special, giving increased coverage. Taunt isn't often used and is predominantly only there to prevent walls. I've been thinking of using encore, but since Mime usually comes in late game I'm not sure how useful that'd be.

Misdreavus @ Eviolite
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 248 HP / 8 SpA / 252 SpD
Calm Nature
- Will-O-Wisp
- Confuse Ray
- Hex
- Snatch