Noobie: Rain Dancers OU "rain brings the pain"

Well Im brand new to Smogon and competitive battling in general I have always played Pokémon growing up. I have made a few teams but this is my favorite it’s a rain dance team….kinda. When I first started making teams I found myself being mesmerized by RD teams they’re just fun as hell but I didn’t want to make a team that relied completely on weather I wanted it to be able to function without rain and that’s my concept. 90% of my losses are due to my noobie mistakes, but I'm learning.

The Rain Brings the Pain

The Lead:
Azelf A.K.A. Dangermouse – He’s small cute and Dangerous
Nature: Jolly
Ability: Levitate
Item: Damp Rock
EV: 252HP/252Speed/4Atk
-Rain Dance
-Stealth Rock
- U-Turn
-Explosion

I LOVE this guy as a RD lead he’s fast he stops most leads from setting up. He sets SR up 95% of the time unless there’s a faster lead in that case I either attack or switch to a counter or Forretress. RD is the basis for the team SR softens enemy pokemon. U-Turn to make a quick getaway and Explosion is there to put a dent in one of the enemies Pokémon later on or stop a baton pass chain. The EVs and nature are there to maximize speed as much as possible and HP is there to maximize bulk helping Azelf to stay alive long enough to get SR and RD up. Damp Rock is there to prolong the rain.

The Wall/Supporter:
Forretress A.K.A. Fort Knox- Nothing gets past this guy
Nature: Relaxed
Ability: Sturdy
Item: Shed Shell
EV: 252HP/144Def/112Atk
-Toxic Spikes
-Payback
-Explosion
-Rapid Spin