Monotype Rate my Mono-Flying Team

Status
Not open for further replies.
So I'm kinda new to Monotype and so I slapped together this team! I liked the idea of Mono-Flying and it seemed to work pretty well, but it kinda falls short if something can set up on me? So I'd really like to learn how to make a decent team, so any suggestions would be great!

Even though this was my first team, there was some reasoning behind this. Sash Aerodactyl has reliably been a solid suicide lead, usually getting off both a Taunt and Rocks, with maybe even an attack too. Zard-Y is a good mid-game sweeper especially if Aero gets Rocks up. Z-Fly Dragonite has its one-time nuke which has been pretty useful against bulkier teams, and Outrage has also helped in that regard. Gliscor has often been pretty good as a status sponge and it's pretty much the only thing I have against Slowbro. Zapdos was also another good anti-stall 'Mon; SubToxic was a big help in almost every situation. Now, Tornadus-T is... Well, it's on the team. I haven't actually been able to use it at all and I would be fine switching it for something. EV spreads would be a huge help because I'm horrible at those!

Hi dr_xkc although you post isn’t in RMT format I’ll gladly drop a couple basic suggestions.

Your team lacks speed control (no Scarf user) And gets 6-0ed by a common threat in Greninja. Assault Vest Tornadus is not that viable in monotype, especially with a - SpD Nature. Tornadus is often found running Flyinium Z. Dragonite can be a Z user although Choice Band is a better Wallbreaker.

All in all this may not be a rate, but I would suggest clicking this link and try using one of the flying sample teams as you are newer to monotype in this thread here: https://www.smogon.com/forums/threads/monotype-sample-teams.3599682/

Reactions: gum

TPP