RMT- Bulky Salamence based sweep. (I have cookies ^_^)

AfroThunderRule

*yawn* ez
is a Tiering Contributor Alumnus

Yum. ^_^

Hi, it's been a while since I made a new team and since I'm not very good at that I lurked around this forum hopping to find a theme. With no luck one of my friends suggested to use a bulky Salamence and make a team revolving a sweep from it. I thought it was a interesting idea and decided to go for it. This team goal is to eliminate Pokemon that could cause Salamence some problems like bulky steels with a flying immunity like Skarmory or Bronzong and general bulky water Pokemon. Since then this team is around 15-3, not bad by any means but I feel it could use improvements. So here I am. :) (Sorry for any bad English. :heart: )

Team at a glance:

Uxie @ Choice Scarf
Trait: Levitate
EVs: 252 HP / 104 Def / 152 Spd
Impish Nature (+Def, -SAtk)
- Stealth Rock
- Trick
- U-turn
- Yawn

I chosed this lead because it get helps my team to get a fast start by crippling the opposing lead, setting up Stealth Rock and forcing switches or putting something to sleep with Yawn and general scouting with U-turn. If everything goes to plan this Pokemon will scout 3 of my opponent Pokemon, this lets me to predict with more ease in certain times and lets me figure out what kind of team my opponent is running, also with Trick it screws switch-ins like Scizor and Tyranitar who could take their Choice Band and severely lower their effectiveness. Though, after it's done with it job it kinda like a dead weight on my team thus making it a good sleep absorber and good sacrifice to bring in one of my other Pokemon unharmed. The 152 Spd EVs let me reach 264 speed which which a Scarf lets me outspeed Aero and anything slower. The Rest was put into overall bulk so Uxie can take random Meteor Mash, U-turn, Stone Edge better.