• Liepard

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Machamp

• Hitmon(any)

• Total voters

Introduction

**Hi Smogon! This is my first time posting in Smogon forums. I'm lifelong fan of Pokemon and new to the competitive scene. I'm looking for some advice on my team. Any help is appreciated.**

Teambuilding Process

**Scizor is my favorite Pokemon. I wanted to build a team around her.**

**Heatran offers aid to Scizor in the form of defensive coverage.**

**Rotom's Levitate and Water typing offer defensive typing for Heatran.**

**Clefable is the Special Attacker to Scizor's Physical.**

**Thundurus is my disruptor lead and beginning of my VoltTurn Squad.**

**Garchomp helps fill gaps in coverage and is a throw away to physical attackers because of Rough Skin/Rocky Helmet.**

The Team

Scizor @ Scizorite
Ability: Technician
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Swords Dance
- Bullet Punch
- Superpower
- U-turn
**MMM MMM MMMega Scizor in all her glory! This Pokemon is a favorite from my childhood. Scyther always stuck out as the coolest Mon design from first gen. Then, Scizor was introduced in 2nd gen and all hopes for cooler Pokemon went out the window. Then, Mega Scizor comes around and blows my mind! I wanted to build my team around her and was pleasantly surprised at the competitive viability when I started researching. The set is a basic Mega set. Easy to predict, yet highly effective.**

Heatran @ Leftovers
Ability: Flash Fire
EVs: 252 HP / 4 SpA / 252 SpD
Calm Nature
IVs: 29 HP / 0 Atk / 3 SpA
- Taunt
- Toxic
- Protect
- Flamethrower