VGC Speed Tricks

Introduction
Hello, I'm SephirothDelta. I'm new to Smogon and the competitive scene in general. In the few months I've been here I have posted a single RMT for a previous VGC17 team that received little to no attention. So I'm back, with another VGC team that's been revised and tested over and over again and looks pretty decent from my perspective.

I want to thank the people on Pokemon Showdown! for providing some very crucial input to this team. From strategies to movesets and to two of this teams essential components, they were very patient and helped me all I needed. Thanks guys.

The inspiration behind this team....To do something random, and iron out the kinks from there. This has worked out surprisingly well getting me s far as the quarter-finals in some tournaments. This team also was made from the desire to change my direction of originally building teams based on the Pokemon I liked, a method which, with my level of experience, has failed me many times.

As mentioned above, I am a new trainer. As such, any critique and help would be greatly appreciated. I hope that you all like my team. :)

Team-building Process
This will definitely receive criticism, but I began by adding completely random Pokemon (Forgive me for not being RMT-savvy, I'm still figuring it out ;) ). The original assembly consisted of the following Pokemon:
Krookodile
Tapu Koko
Ribombee
Oricorio
Kartana
Porygon2

So I went online and found that it faired....well, terribly. I had a win-loss ratio of about 2:6. You can imagine.

So I set to work on revitalizing the team. I began by asking about common VGC strategies:Taunt Pokemon, leads, wincons etc. With this info, I began to fix it up. I began by removing Ribombee and Oricorio for Snorlax and Smeargle. This improved my win-loss ratio greatly, as it was about even (2:2).
It seemed solid, so I put it up for rating. So they suggested a few changes: