[UU] Birdie Power, Peaked #3, 1652 Rating

Hey! I'm 031ap (AP for short). Anyways, this is my first RMT. This team, I've been using for more than three months now, to ridiculous success. The time has come though, to retire it, seeing as in the last few weeks, my winning rate has dwindled significantly. So why not do it in style, with a fancy RMT?

INTRODUCTION

The original concept for this team came way back in August. I had been reading over the UU: Higher Ground Discussion Thread, and came to a post reflecting one of X-Act's old stat threads, which showed which types worked best in each tier. In UU, according to the poster, it was Fire, which got me thinking. Fire may have only been the best offensive type in UU, but was it the best offensive typing? In other words, X-Act's stats only took into account the type of move used, not the weaknesses and resistances of the Pokémon using, nor stats or anything else.

At this point, I posed a question to myself: If Fire wasn't the best, what was? The question dropped out of my mind for a while, but some days later, it suddenly hit me. Flying. Immunity to Ground, and good common resistances in Grass and Fighting (Bug, even now, is pretty rare. Just wait till Heracross drops down...). In addition, its weaknesses are easier to work around than the Fire type, or most other types, for that matter. The only hamper were those damn, Stealth Rocks.

Later that day, I sat down, cracked my knuckles, and set to making a team, whose steps through the metagame can be traced below, and the final version after that.

TEAM-BUILDING PROCESS

In UU, there were only so many Flying-types to abuse. But from the start, after playing around with the idea of a full Flying-team, I decided that this team was meant to abuse the metagame, not one to just have gimmicky fun with. Running down a list of UU Flying-types, I decided the only good ones that took the mickey out of the metagame, especially in a more offensively-oriented one, were: